Chameleon
Source: http://onebigphoto.com/uploads/2011/11/colorful-chameleon.jpg

 

Hi everyone,

If you are one of the two people who regularly check out my blog (Hi mom!) you may have noticed the frequent colour changes it’s gone through lately.

I’m trying to find just the right colour scheme –one that that’s easy on your eyes but also in tune with my blog’s voice. (I’m not the only one hearing it, right?)

Turns out that’s easier said than done, as my inner essence is drawn to the kinds of loud colours found on a Hawaiian shirt or in a bottle of French’s mustard*. I’m told the latest combo of pale blue and espresso was appeasing and sophisticated –two things I am not.

I mean, I have to be all sophisticated and put together in real life –can’t my blog be bright, wear bells around its ankles, tie its hair up with cherry twizzlers and shower every second day?

The answer is sure, if I don’t care if anyone else reads it. But I have a confession to make: I care if you read it. Don’t get all weird about it, it’s not like I asked you to move in with me or anything.

This has turned out to be a lot harder than I had thought (especially since I’m too cheap to spring for the upgrade that let’s me change font colour).

I know it’s going to sound crazy, but I’ve actually been less motivated to get posts out since pulling the original black on mustard colour scheme. The sophisticated blog with a miniature poodle and Audrey Hepburn sunglasses just wasn’t calling to me (seriously, do you not hear that?)

So I think I might have found a happy medium now. A mango-ish background with touches of black and brown. It doesn’t make your eyes beg for mercy, yet still makes me smile.

 

What do you think?

 

 

*The French’s family of mustards and its affiliates do not endorse this post nor wish to associate themselves in any way with marikaesque.wordpress.com. I’m not gonna lie. It kinda stings.

 

 

